FINE, I am an addict - And I am PROUD, baby!
Because no matter what you say, no matter how much you think you hate twilight, you know its because of the Truth.
The Truth: We ALL want an Edward Cullen.
Fans discuss the need of this character, and why we are soo attarcted to him. I think its fairly simple, and not so hard to think off: His not a REAL guy, because REAL guys are assholes.
Overall, Edward's character is pretty much perfection out of a woman's mind. A 40 something year old mind.
Why is the character famous? Because this woman has just FINALLY painted and gave a name to what we, as females, all want: The perfect guy.
I must say: THANKS, to this amazng woman with the dream she had, and thanks for giving us all the ray of hope of a guy we all want.
Not that real guys are bad... *ahem*... But I nobody compared to Edward.
Marveling at Robert's butt, I have discovered that even though his physically the most beautiful thing I've seen - He is a guy. Not an Edward Cullen. But a real, real guy - Which made me think, are guys worth it?
90% are assholes, 40% are sexist and think themselves 'the man of the house', and 100% of them don't care of how we feel or think.
Maybe I am a stupid young teen searching for something I can't have, or maybe I am a tiny bit right.
Did any of YOU find an Edward, or did any of you find a guy which isn't perfect, but no one is?
And this isn' about PERFECTION. I clearly know it doesn't exist, because we all have different versions of perfection - so OF COURSE it isn't real! So no illusion of that, but an illusion of a non ass guy.
I should stop re reading twilight at some point....
No comments:
Post a Comment